Just Getting Started

7 Jul

Rather than blog about specific projects (see Salty Pie: The Spice of Variety and Esther and Charlie Hitchblog) I want this to be a blog about whatever peaks my aesthetic interest. The title of my blogworld appreciation of design is an ode to the great Jane Austen, whose literary works illuminate deeply rooted fantasies of afternoon tea in the garden with Mr. Darcy, me wearing extremely flattering soft pastel cotton and sipping sweet, robust tea in the bloom of spring…

Ahem, right. Back to business. Truth is, folks, I need a creative project, and I enjoy looking at stuff and blogging about it. I’ll continue developing the overall structure as I go along so bear with me. I’m also planning to open an etsy shop in the near future so stay tuned for news about that…!

It’s all just getting started. And yes, that’s a threat. 🙂

One Response to “Just Getting Started”

  1. emilyjeane July 8, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    Lookin good young lady!

Leave a Reply

