Interiors | Arranging Books By Color

29 Aug

I’m getting my guest room re-configured this week, and part of that project involves taking all the books off the massive IKEA shelf/room divider. Which means this week would be a perfect time to try out something I’ve been thinking about doing for a while now: Arranging the books by color! (This might also be a way to integrate ombre into my decor more. ha.) By craftzine  San Francisco’s Adobe Bookshop  Man this room looks great! This room‘s a little more “Whee, I’m Fun!” Speaking of “whee,” the white shelves really bring out all the great colors! I’m wondering if I have enough prettily-colored spines to pull this look off… Hit me with the neutrals – I love it! Another cute girly room, with a chaise lounge to die for. Like the one I Don’t have. I’ll be wrapping all my books in brown paper if you need me… This one feels a bit OCD, but I still like it; and I love the white ones! All the blogs mentioning color-coding bookshelves speak about it in kind of a hushed way… …And then probably go on to make an art installation out of sun-bleached book covers… Looks awesome, doesn’t it? I think we’ll stop with the all-white shelves because I need to buy some more spray paint…

One Response to “Interiors | Arranging Books By Color”

  1. emilyjeane August 29, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    I’ve been wanting to try this for a while now. Maybe I’ll get some new bookshelves soon!

Leave a Reply

