Style | The Gibson Tuck

1 Dec

I saw a post on this blog the other day involving the Gibson Tuck, and I am now mildly obsessed with the idea – perhaps due to the fact that she’s got fabulous hair and I’m obsessed with everything bright orange right now (ahem and ahem)…? Or maybe it’s the essay’s visual addition of my accompanying style addiction to button-down shirts in this age of clingy pullover tops. Who knows. I followed the links to a very easy instructional, complete with a cute video! Here’s the link on Sara Lynn Paige’s blog…

And here’s what happened when I tried it myself (growing out my bangs so I have to do a little front bump instead of a part)…   Not the best pictures in the world (I just *love* shooting from under and behind my chin, it’s so flattering!) but I did put a golden tint on them to bring out my reddish highlights for continuity’s sake… I’m thinking it’s not too bad for a first try! It was super crazy easy.

So, go! Be free! Experiment! And then report back…

2 Responses to “Style | The Gibson Tuck”

  1. emilyjeane December 1, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    I like it! Not too bad! Perhaps one day my hair will be long enough to try… I am also much more interested in the button-down as opposed to the clingy stuff… Tired of having to hold in my booda belly!

    • design sensibility December 1, 2011 at 9:25 am #

      As soon as you can get a good ponytail you’re ready! I recently decided to start wearing men’s button-downs, which look quite cute with my skinny jeans and boots. I am so tired of the way they cut women’s shirts, especially since it’s so difficult to find pants that sit higher than your buh-hind.

Leave a Reply

