Ahhh Friday.

27 Jan

Ah Friday, a day to look back on my weekly frenzies and contemplate how swiftly my focus shifts from day to day… Here’s what I’ve been obsessing over this week:

Terrariums I’m getting ready to blow it out, terrarium style, here shortly. (I ordered air plants! And bought moss and rocks etc!) I love this chick’s visual interpretations of them on Etsy…

Instagram PhotosI just love the way Instagram gives everyone the chance to become a decent photographer. I know people who can’t find an angle to save their lives who somehow get great shots with great lighting and saturation with their phone, of all things. None of these photos are mine, mind you, because I (*gasp*) don’t have an iphone yet… But as soon as I can bear the thought of adding another $30 charge to my monthly phone bill I’ll be swapping up for one of these purty-photo-makin’ machines.

French Pastries This mania’s pretty obvious, since I’m in the smack-dab middle of an 8-week sugar detox. I think I’ll have to plan a trip somewhere with a macaron shop when it’s all over. And just plan to spend a day sitting there and eating pretty things.

Going Somewhere FunI’m ready for a road trip.

What have you been obsessed with this week?

3 Responses to “Ahhh Friday.”

  1. emilyjeane January 27, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    So, when are you coming? 🙂

  2. Heather Johnson January 27, 2012 at 10:55 am #

    David Bowie and f****ed up politics!

  3. tardparty January 27, 2012 at 11:45 am #

    Jeeps, my friend. Jeeps. Orange Jeeps, with no top and no doors, perfect in this California sunshine. I’ve given up every single extraneous expense for the next 18 months, but DAMMIT. Momma needs a Jeep,

Leave a Reply

