Obsession | Thinking Pink

30 Jan

I was pinning pink like crazy yesterday and kept coming up on images that wouldn’t pin for some reason… so they’re going in mah blog instead.

So, yeah… pink! Not the first color that comes to my mind when I’m thinking favorite colors, but I get mildly-wildly obsessed with it at least three times a year… As my younger sister would put it, “Esther, aren’t you always having a pink moment?” Yes, yes I am.

I like pink in a fresh, modern (do not read hot pink and zebra), and relaxing way. I think I mostly stay away from pink (or use coral) in fear of turning my living spaces too girly or dressing like a princess. But a pop of pink… oh yeah baby. And right now, a pop of neon pink just feels so right… 

Do you find yourself having regular “color moments” with colors you don’t quite know what to do with…? Do you love, say, orange but your significant other can’t stand it; maybe they hate the University of Tennessee and have banned the color from your home entirely? (Hypothetically.) 
When it comes down to it, if a certain color makes you feel good I say go for it. Even a pop here and there, just a flower pot or a spatula, is going to be a visual reminder of how that color makes you feel. Which is a brilliant argument for why you should rid yourself of all ugly kitchen utensils and replace them with a much cuter version asap!!! To TJ Maxx, I say!!!
2 Responses to “Obsession | Thinking Pink”

  1. emilyjeane January 30, 2012 at 9:49 am #

    Have you been to garmisch this time yet? Mom and Dad have a cheerful orangey/yellow/sunshiny bedroom! I love the colors!

    On a separate note, why do predominately pink rooms always have crystal chandeliers with raindropy things in them?? I like pink when it’s a bit more modern, but hate the pink and zebra (like you said before) and the “princessy” look. Blech.

  2. Alison January 30, 2012 at 9:59 am #

    I love pink hair so much.

Leave a Reply

