Week 5 | Sugarless Veteran, Needs Workout.

30 Jan

Rolling into Week 5 of the I Quit Sugar program, and apart from some incidental consumption (smoked ham? really?) we’re just not really even thinking about eating sugar. Well, okay, not seriously considering it. I think about chocolate at least 5 times a day, I won’t lie. But I’m feeling pretty good about making it this far and am not about to give in now. *Cue Rocky Theme*

But I think I’ve plateaued as far as weight loss and feeling “better,” so starting this week I’ll be incorporating brisk outdoor walks into my daily regimen. The thing is: I just hate working out. I have a 20 minute Jillian Michaels workout dvd called 30 Day Shred that is a totally reasonable and satisfying workout… but I hate working out. I really just need to start by getting my body moving, with intention, for at least 20 minutes at a time each day.

So I’ll start with that and see how the next few weeks go…

Leave a Reply

