Hair today, gone tomorrow.

9 Jan

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For the last two-ish years I’ve been growing my hair out, which means pulling my hair back out of my face because I’m just not that girl who’s gonna spend 45 minutes in the morning blowdrying and straightening. I finally decided there was no point to having longer hair -FOR FUN- if I couldn’t bring myself to do anything fun with it! (Example A, below, from Christmas, a pretty standard look.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Despite years and years of having short hair, I was a little anxious, but once we got going it felt more and more like the right decision.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThese are morning bedhead photos so time will only tell if I’ll figure out how to style it and ahem, HAVE FUN with it… But I think I’m up to the challenge. Now off to school – it’s our first day back and I’m ready for a new start!

-e

 

Leave a Reply

