Juicing My Way

11 Jan

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASo I juiced my first juice yesterday…

After days of pouring over juicers online, I finally decided on the Breville Compact Juice Fountain, partly because of its great reviews and price point, but then I ultimately chose it because it’s the juicer he uses in Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead for a 60-day juice fast, so I know it’s gonna go the long road… In his case, literally, from the back of his car, but I digress… 🙂

It arrived on Wednesday. (It’s also significantly cuter than the other one I was torn between. Aesthetics, folks, gotta have ’em.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There are a ton of juicing recipes online, but I stocked my fridge with fruits and veggies that looked good to me and I’m just going to try a little trial and error for the next week or two until I find my groove… I didn’t really buy any supplements other than spirulina, so that’ll be a whole ‘nother thing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI decided that my first attempt should be a green juice, since those are the ones I like to drink most often. I decided to go with spinach, kale, apple and kiwi.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI also threw in a few spirulina tablets as a protein supplement and some lemon…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOverall, the juice totally rocked my world and I couldn’t be more pleased with the juicer! I glanced at the assembly/disassembly directions but found the whole process to be pretty self-evident, i.e. everything fits one way in a certain order and there aren’t a ton of parts.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After making the juice you just take it apart piece by piece, dump out all the pulp, and then rinse or wash it. Viola! You’re done!

Today’s juice was more of a smoothie, and tomorrow I think I might go a little V-8-y on this piece… 🙂 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Have a lovely day!

-e

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

